First Week: OVER!

Hero’s Journey

It’s just been over a week since I started the Hero’s Journey.  I’ve been sore beyond belief on most days, and still currently am, but I’ve been actually enjoying it!  The exercises only take about 30 minutes every day and I’ve found that I’ve been sleeping better, my energy levels are higher and my mood is better, especially in the mornings.  Another bonus, I’m down to 142.7 lbs as of Saturday night, so I actually went down 3.1 lbs in a week.  I wasn’t expecting this at all since I figured I’d be building up muscle which would counter any fat loss.  I ended up taking rest days on Friday and Monday because unfortunately life got in the way, so today I completed Day 7 of the program.

Yay, Gaming!

My boyfriend was working all weekend so I FINALLY got some quality gaming time in.  During the summer I usually game less since I’m doing more outside, but it had been a good 2 weeks since I’d been able to log on for longer than 30-60 minutes or so.  I continued levelling away in Final Fantasy 14 and managed to go up to levels and get to level 54.  I feel like I’m falling so far behind since a lot of people I play with are already heading into the first raid of the expansion.  I know I’ll get there eventually though.

My Free Company is absolutely fantastic though.  After expressing much frustration about questing in a certain area, 2 of them decided to come help me out. No idea what was happening but mobs from a room over were aggroing to me, despite the fact I was 2 levels higher than they were.  With an extra dps and a healer we made short work of the place.

I then conned 7 people into doing Ravana with me, thus completely avoiding the Duty Finder!  It was definitely a trial by fire because the only explanation I got was “Kill butterflies”. Needless to say, there was quite a few more mechanics than that.  I only died once though, and I couldn’t even tell you what got me, and we killed him in one attempt.  I had a lot of fun, and doing a full FC group really reminded me how much fun I had raiding and doing content with everyone.  Hopefully, I can get some more time in soon and reach 60.  The next hurdle, is the next storied instance, Sohm Al. Bring on the dragons!

Leave a Reply

